Baby Boy & the Earthly Delights


What do surrealist painter Hieronymus Bosch and roots music have in common? Both artistic expressions are at the forefront of the roots-rock and reggae-inspired group, Baby Boy & the Earthly Delights.

Who are Baby Boy & the Earthly Delights? 

This dynamic ensemble of Vancouver Island musicians, infuses theater, dance, and a fusion of roots-rock and pop melodies, crafting a captivating narrative that is sure to get audiences on their feet. Picture The Clash's dabble into reggae-rock, intertwined with the heartfelt sincerity of Jack Johnson, and you'll catch a glimpse of The Earthly Delights' distinctive sound.

With electrifying guitar riffs, a steady rock rhythm, infectious tunes, and a penchant for storytelling, Baby Boy & the Earthly Delights aim to enchant crowds with their signature blend of roots-rock and soul. Their shows burst with vibrant costumes, soft pastels, whimsical masks, and blooming flowers.

Their music resonates across generations and demographics, inviting everyone to join Baby Boy & the Earthly Delights on their enchanting journey through the garden of musical delights.


Press / Reviews

"With a sense of love, acceptance, and celebration, Baby Boy and the Earthly Delights nods to its predecessors while taking roots/reggae music to new heights." 

- Emma Hole, Medium

The latest single "What U Want (Ain’t What U Need)" immediately grabs the listener's attention with its bumping trumpet blare and bluesy guitar lick only to be met by the mesmerizing vocals of Baby Boy. Together with his band of virtuosos, Baby Boy sings of a coming revolution from our current generation of greed.

- Presstown

Press photos